Keep up to date with the latest news
NEWS UPDATE: PDP Presidential hopeful, Anyim, Sanwo-Olu, others receive Zik Prize Nov 7

NEWS UPDATE: PDP Presidential hopeful, Anyim, Sanwo-Olu, others receive Zik Prize Nov 7

Former President of the Senate and Secretarial assistant to the Regime of the Federation (SGF), Anyim Pius Anyim; Lagos Province Governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu; President of the African Evolution Bank (AfDB), Akinwunmi Adesina and Grouping Managing Managing director of the Nigerian National Crude oil Corporation (NNPC), Mele Kyari, are to get the Yr 2020 Zik Prize in Leadership in Lagos on Sun, Nov 7, 2021 at Eko Hotels and Suits.

The declaration for the winners of the Yr 2020 Zik Prize in Leadership Honour was made on Thur, September 23, 2021 in Lagos by Prof Pat Utomi, the Chairman of the choice commission on behalf of the members of the board of Public Policy Research and Analysis Centre (PRAC).

Senator Anyim who has declared involvement to run for president in 2023 presidential election, whether the Peoples Democratic Political party (PDP) zones the place to the Due south East or not, during the of late concluded national conference of the political party in Abuja won the Zik Prize in Political Leadership category with Government minister for Health, Senator Olorunimbe Mamora.

Addressing newsmen at the weekend patch declaring his involvement, the PDP Chieftain said, “Posters of my presidential tender and agitations by groups for me to competition flooded the social media in 2020 and I disassociated myself from such calls.

“I felt that it was too early for such declarations to enable the nowadays administration concentrate on governance.

“Such calls resurfaced in the early section of 2021 and I pick out to be quiet over the issue.

“We presently have less than 18 months to the next elections and I sense the time was ripe to indicate my involvement.”

The Ebonyi born politician and Nigerian leader is beingness honoured in recognition of his exemplary leadership qualities shown when occupying the offices of the Senate President and the SGF where his legacies have lived on.

Governors Sanwo-Olu of Lagos Province and Abdullahi Sule of Nasarawa Province will be honoured with the Yr 2020 Zik Prize in Good Governance patch Adesina, Kyari and the Managing director-Full general of the Nigerian Maritime and Security Agency (NIMASA), Dr Bashir Jamoh will be honoured for their achievements in Public Service.

Others are Grouping Managing Managing director of FBN Holdings Plc, Mr U.K. Eke and Pioneer MD/CEO, Nigeria Sovereign Investment Authorization (NSIA), Uche Orji will be honoured in the Professional person Excellence category and former Foremost Lady of Akwa Ibom Province, Mrs Ekaette Akpabio will be recognised in the Humanitarian Leadership category.

The case shall have Principal John Nnia Nwodo as Chairman and the Emir of Kano, Alhaji Aminu Ade Bayero as the Royal Invitee of Honour and attendance is strictly by invitation.

Source link from

Aid Jiokcareers grow by


So we can expand and extend our gain