Keep up to date with the latest news
NEWS UPDATE: Imo: APC wins Ngor Okpala bye-election

NEWS UPDATE: Imo: APC wins Ngor Okpala bye-election

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has actually stated Mr Blyden Okanni of the All Progressives Congress (APC) as the winner of the Ngor Okpala State Constituency bye-election in Imo State.

Prof. Dennis Akoh, the INEC Returning Officer for the election, revealed this in Owerri on Sunday.

Akoh stated that Okanni surveyed 9,248 votes to beat his closest competitor, Mr Emeka Nwachukwu of the Peoples Democratic Celebration (PDP) who scored 7,161 votes.

Akoh, a teacher at the Federal University, Ndufu-Alike Ikwor (FUNAI) in Ebonyi, stated the prospect of the All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA), Mr Christopher Nwaiwu put 3rd with 501 votes.

He stated out of the 11 prospects that objected to the by-election, the only woman and prospect of the National Rescue Motion (NRM), Mrs Pleasure Nze, got 15 votes.

The returning officer stated an overall of 18,083 citizens were certified for the survey, out of an overall of the 94,118 signed up citizens in the area.

He stated the overall legitimate votes cast were 17,280, while 582 votes were declined.

Imo: APC wins Ngor Okpala bye-election


Source link from

Aid Jiokcareers grow by


So we can broaden and extend our reach



Oh hi there 👋
It’s nice to meet you.

Sign up to receive awesome job opportunities and career development contents in your inbox, every month.

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.