Keep up to date with the latest news
NEWS UPDATE: Awards for Fayose, Oni, Adebayo, others not politically motivated – Fayemi

NEWS UPDATE: Awards for Fayose, Oni, Adebayo, others not politically motivated – Fayemi

Governor Kayode Fayemi of Ekiti State has said that the approaching state grants to be presented his archetypes, Ayodele Fayose, Niyi Adebayo, Segun Oni, and 45 others, just as a legitimate symbol, Chief Afe Babalola (SAN), have no political undertone.

Justifying that the 48 awardees were singled out merit, Fayemi said the celebrated Ekiti indigenes were considered fit for their commitments to the state’s improvement in all facets.

Fayemi, who talked through the Commissioner for Special Duties, Alhaji Ayodele Jinadu, uncovered this on Wednesday at a question and answer session proclaiming the lady version of a state honor, labeled ‘Oni Uyi Awards 2021’, scheduled for October 30.

Fayemi said two previous state military overseers, Col. Inua Bawa and Commodore Atanda Yusuf, will profit from the new distinctions planned by his administration to perceive those he ordered as ‘Draftsmen and Builders’ of Ekiti.

He said respecting Fayose and Oni, who are tribal leaders of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), shows the honors are dispossessed of political undercurrent, saying: “It is history that is uniting us, not politics.

“Governors Ayodele Fayose and Segun Oni are of PDP, yet they have contributed their portions. With regards to the issue of advancement, Governor Fayemi isn’t political. The premium of Ekiti is preeminent and vital to him”.

The lead representative expressed that the classifications of praises they will be garlanded with include: Ekiti Exceptional Achievers (EEA), Member of Ekiti Exceptional Achievers (MEEA), Member of Ekiti Meritorious Service (MEMS), Distinguished Friends of Ekiti, Member of Distinguished Friends of Ekiti (DFE) and Ekiti Reputable Entrepreneurship (ERE).

He added that the conferment of the honor is in consistence with the Ekiti State Honors Law, 2020, consented to by Fayemi, to perceive and compensate recognized and persevering people, who have dominated in their separate vocations and backing the advancement of the state.

Other recognized Ekiti to be regarded are the Chairman, Committee for the production of Ekiti State, Chief Deji Fasuan; the current Secretary to the State Government, Biodun Oyebanji; Secretary of Yoruba Council of Elders, Dr Kunle Olajide; and the late Mrs Bola Omojola.

Also to be garlanded with grants are top of the line conventional rulers like the Ewi of Ado Ekiti, Oba Rufus Adeyemo Adejugbe; the Ajero of Ijero, Oba Joseph Adewole; Alaaye of Efon, Oba Emmanuel Aladejare; and the Obanla of Ijesa Isu, Oba Gabriel Adeniyi.

Akeredolu defends Fayemi’s absence as S/West govs visit Tinubu

Source link from

Help Jiokcareers develop by


So we can grow and broaden our reach


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *