Blog

Keep up to date with the latest news
HOW TO DELETE OR DEACTIVATE YOUR FACEBOOK ACCOUNT

HOW TO DELETE OR DEACTIVATE YOUR FACEBOOK ACCOUNT

HOW TO DELETE OR DEACTIVATE YOUR FACEBOOK ACCOUNT

It’s always an individual choice on whether to deactivate or delete profile account when you stop using a social networking profile or website or app. This means that your material will no longer be displayed online and will no longer be searchable. It also eliminates the possibility of these accounts being hacked or utilized by others without your knowledge.

This blog explains how to deactivate or permanently delete your Facebook accounts, as well as what these alternatives entail.

You can choose between deactivating and deleting your Facebook account.

How To Temporarily Deactivate Your Facebook Account

To deactivate your account, follow these steps:

1. Go to Facebook’s upper right corner and click.

2. Select Settings & Privacy > Settings from the drop-down menu.

3. In the left column, click Your Facebook Information.

4. Select Deactivation and Deletion from the drop-down menu.

5. Select Deactivate Account, then Continue to Account Deactivation and confirm your selection.

What happens when you deactivate your Facebook account?

• You can revive your account at any time if you deactivate it. This means you’ll be able to access your images, videos, friends, and groups once more.

• Unless you reactivate your account, no one can view your timeline or discover you in a search.

• It’s possible that some items will remain visible (for example: private messages you have sent).

•By entering back into Facebook or using your Facebook account to log in someplace else, you can reactivate your account at any time. To complete the reactivation, you’ll need access to the email or cell number you used to check in.

How To Delete Your Facebook Account

To remove your account, follow these steps:

1. Go to Facebook’s upper right corner and click.

2. Select Settings & Privacy > Settings from the drop-down menu.

3. In the left column, click Your Facebook Information.

4. Select Deactivation and Deletion from the drop-down menu.

5. Click Continue to Account Deletion after selecting Permanently Delete Account.

6. Click Delete Account then input your password and continue.

What happens when your account is deleted or disabled?

• You can still use Messenger to communicate with your pals.

• Your Facebook profile image will appear in your Messenger interactions.

• Other individuals can use Messenger to look for you and send you a message.

• You won’t be able to revive your account if you delete it.

• You will have 30 days to cancel your account deletion; after that, you will no longer be able to access or retrieve any information from your account.

• Everything you’ve added to your profile, including photographs, videos, and other media, will be permanently removed.

• You won’t be able to use Facebook Messenger any more.

• You won’t be able to use your Facebook login for other apps, such as Spotify or Instagram, that you may have signed up for using your Facebook account. To retrieve those accounts, you may need to contact the apps and websites.

•After you delete your account, some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to them. Your friends’ inboxes contain copies of the communications you’ve sent.

close

Oh hi there 👋
It’s nice to meet you.

Sign up to receive awesome job opportunities and career development contents in your inbox, every month.

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.